BBC Wild Weather

The BBC seem to have something coming up on Wild Weather. I think its next week but the website isn’t too clear on what’s going on!

I’ve been involved a little bit: I’ve written a little bit about the Birmingham tornado of 2005; another short piece about the 1987 Kent “hurricane” and; I’ll be on BBC Inside Out in the north-west talking about hail and flooding – no idea when that’s going out though.

UPDATE:

So the bit I thought I did for Inside Out actually went out as a programme called Wild Weather. This link takes you to a page where you can view all the regional Wild Weather shows. I’m in the North-West one for about 20 seconds taking about rainfall patterns in Manchester. We also filmed a bit on hail but that doesn’t seem to have made it into the programme! Oh well.

I also found another page on the BBC website with input from me – it’s about the Manchester rainfall changes again. Here it is.

Leave a Reply

